who am i?

Birthday: March 29
Residence: Los Angeles, California

Personal Goals: Continue to enjoy my remaining time in LA, graduate early from UCLA in December of 2018 with a degree in English, move to Manhattan in January of 2019.

Looking into the future, what are some of your professional goals? I’ve started and grown four businesses since age seven and want to continue seeking entrepreneurial endeavors. After graduating college at the end of this calendar year I hope to convert my internship experience and connections into a full-time job with a major fashion publication or fashion label.

Interests: Writing, singing, volunteering, designing clothing and accessories, cooking/baking, traveling, reading, hiking, going to the beach, yoga, barre.

Describe your typical day in 30 words or less. I wake up early to get a jump start on the day’s work, often reading a book for class with a cup of coffee in hand. I spend most of the day in class, at work at rag & bone, or planning future issues at Marie Claire and Cosmopolitan magazines! My weekends are filled with hikes, brunches, barre classes, and the occasional afternoon at the library.

What is your favorite food? Chocolate is the most truthful answer, but for the sake of picking something interesting I’d have to say my mom’s Javanese Roasted Salmon.

What is your favorite vacation spot? I have traveled across Europe and Switzerland was by far my favorite country. I spent a good deal of time in the tiny alpine town of Mürren and fell in love with its beauty. I also love Paris, as it’s the true fashion capital of the world! This past holiday season I went to Thailand for a few weeks and absolutely LOVED it. The food, the people, the culture — all worth writing home about.

If you could have a superpower, what would you want and why? Definitely the ability to fly. I think there’s something to be said about the unparalleled freedom that flying could give, plus I had a childhood dream of living in the clouds 🙂